Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

The Smithfield Township Planning Commission shall consist of seven (7) members, to be appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The terms of each of the members of the Commission shall be for four (4) years or until a successor is appointed and qualified. The terms of the members appointed hereunder shall be fixed so that no more than three (3) shall be reappointed or replaced during any future calendar year. The Chairman of the Planning Commission shall promptly notify the Board of Supervisors concerning vacancies in the Commission, and such vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term. (Ord. 182, 7/10/2007, §1; as amended by Ord. 222, 10/27/2015, §2)